Wednesday, Sep 28th

Last update11:39:37 AM GMT

You are here::

11 police officers transferred

E-mail Print PDF

Staff Reporter
In a reshuffle in the police administration, 11 top police officers have been transferred and given new postings.
The Home Ministry issued an order in this regard on Monday.
According to the order, Additional Commissioner of Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) Mohammad Abdul Jalil Mondal has been transferred as Chittagong Metropolitan Police (CMP) Commissioner while Sylhet Metropolitan Police (SMP) Commissioner (DIG, Current charge) made Sylhet Range DIG (Current charge).
Barisal Metropolitan Police (BMP) Commissioner Mohammad Samsuddin has been made Additional Commissioner (DIG) of DMP while Sylhet Range DIG Mohammad Makbul Hossain Bhuiyan transferred to Police Headquarters as DIG.
Railway Range DIG (Current charge) Mohammad Quamrul Ahsan has been made SMP Commissioner (Current charge) while Additional DIG of Special Branch Mahbub Hossain made DIG (Current charge) of the branch.
Rab Director (Additional DIG) Mallick Fakhrul Islam has been appointed Railway Range DIG (Current charge) while Additional DIG of Police Headquarters Mohammad Atiqul Islam made DIG (Current charge) of the Police Headquarters.
Police Headquarters DIG Mohammad Manjur Quader Khan has been transferred as DIG of Criminal Investigation Department while Mohammad Sohrab Hossain, vice-principal (DIG) of Bangladesh Police Academy, Sarda, as DIG of Police Headquarters.
Meanwhile, Amalya Bhushan Barua, former DIG of Police Headquarters who returned from South Sudan after completing the UN peacekeeping mission replaced Sohrab Hossain.